(Français) Our responsability towards other people, Adel Mashraqi

a-mas
NOTE D’INTENTION

“Our responsibility towards other people… How other people are affected by us and we are affected by them? Our existence and our freedom must be reflected by other people, they mirror us, and we discover ourselves and our creative potential through this, so we are responsible for recognizing and reflecting other peoples beings and existence as our equals. In this way we recognize our common humanity rather than treating them like objects (This creates divides). Maybe by doing this more consciously with great awareness, we can break down the divides between ourselves. By recognizing other people in this way, we confirm and uphold and remind them of their existence and freedom to create meaning in the world. Potential for change through bodily existence and conscious awareness.”

Adel Mashraqi


ADEL MASHRAQI

Adel Mashraqi is a 28years old Palestinian Dance Performer. His first serious performance was a theater play called Sins, directed by Fathi Abdelrahman. From there he was introduced and then directed to Contemporary dance with First Ramallah Dance Company – SRDC, performing Sandwich Labaneh 2010-2011 that was premiered in Beirut. Later performed “From Dust” 2012 direcetd by Samar King, and currently working on Ordinary Madness with Palestinian choreographer Farah Saleh. Adel took various workshops with SRDC 2010, 2011, 2012 with several international choreographers. Then took a three months contemporary dance workshop with Takween Collective in Beirut, that was established by Makamat Dance Theater directed by Omar Rajeh.


Hosted in residency in Marseille by L’Officina from March 16th to 23th 2013. Final presentation of the Miniatures Ramallah program in April 19th and 20th at the Ramallah Contemporary Dance Festival. Miniatures Ramallah associates L’Officina to Marseille-Provence 2013, European capital of culture and to Sareyyet Ramallah-First Ramallah Group and receives support from Convention Institut françaisVille de Marseille, from Direction des relations internationales du Conseil général des Bouches-du-Rhône and from Mécènes du Sud – Projet Lauréat 2013.

© Freddy Peretti

This entry was posted in Non classé. Bookmark the permalink.

Our responsability towards other people, Adel Mashraqi

a-mas
NOTE D’INTENTION

« Notre responsabilité face aux autres. Comment affectons nous les autres, et comment sommes nous affectés par eux? Notre existence et notre liberté doivent être reflétées par les autres, ils sont comme miroirs, et à travers eux nous nous découvrons, nous et notre créativité. Nous sommes ainsi responsables de la reconnaissance et de la réflexion de l’Être et de l’Existence des autres, en tant qu’égaux. De cette manière nous reconnaissons notre humanité commune, plutôt que de traiter les autres comme des objets. Peut-être en faisant ceci plus consciemment, avec une grande sensibilité, on peut abattre les frontières entre nous. En reconnaissant les autres de cette manière, nous confirmons, maintenons et leur rappelons leur existence et leur liberté de créer du sens dans le monde. Potentiel pour un changement, à travers l’existence corporelle et l’ouverture d’esprit. »

Adel Mashraqi


ADEL MASHRAQI

Adel Mashraqi est un interprète palestinien de 28 ans. Il entame sa carrière d’interprète dans la pièce de théâtre Sins dirigée par Fathi Abdelrahman, puis se dirige vers la danse contemporaine avec la First Ramallah Dance Company – SRDC pour la pièce Sandwich Labaneh, 2010-2011, créée à Beyrouth. Il est ensuite interprète pour Samar King dans From Dust en 2012 et travaille actuellement avec la chorégraphe palestinienne Farah Saleh pour Ordinary Madness. Adel Mashraqi a suivi plusieurs ateliers avec SRDC en 2010, 2011 et 2012 auprès de plusieurs chorégraphes internationaux, puis a suivi un atelier de trois mois avec le Takween collective de Beyrouth, organisé par Maqamat Dance Theatre et dirigé par Omar Rajeh..


Accueilli en résidence à Marseille par L’Officina du 16 au 23 mars 2013. Étape de présentation finale du programme Miniatures Ramallah les 19 et 20 avril 2013 au Ramallah Contemporary Dance Festival. Le programme Miniatures Ramallah est porté par L’Officina en partenariat avec Sareyyet Ramallah – First Ramallah Group et Marseille-Provence 2013, Capitale européenne de la culture et avec le soutien de la Convention Institut françaisVille de Marseille, de la Direction des relations internationales du Conseil général des Bouches-du-Rhône et de Mécènes du Sud – projet lauréat 2013.

© Freddy Peretti

Ce contenu a été publié dans Non classé. Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.