Fallen words, Mihran Tomasyan

m-tom
CONCEPT NOTE

“If I shake your letters to get rid of the lies, there is nothing left but a blank sheet. Don’t try to pick up the words and to put them together : it doesn’t mean anything anymore. “Love” is in the corner, “the skin” is in the sink, “absence” got stuck behind the heater, “kisses” is on the carpet and “five more minutes” flew away from the window…
Keep those you want.”

Mihran Tomasyan


MIHRAN TOMASYAN

After finishing Getronagan High School in 1997, Mihran Tomasyan graduated from the Department of Modern Dance at Mimar Sinan Fine Arts University in 2001. He went to France and completed his dance education at Centre National de Dance Contemporaine in 2002. He danced with Rebecca Lazier both in America and Canada in 1999; with the Yard Dance Group in the Marthas Vineyard Island in 2000. In the same year, Tomasyan also performed at the New York Downtown Festival. In Turkey, he worked with choreographers, Aydın Teker and Tuğçe Ulugün Tuna. Tomasyan started founding the dance company, Cıprak Ayaklar Kumpanyası, when he danced in the Gümrü Biennial in Armenia in 2003. He also danced with the As Palavras Dance Company in Belgium (creation : Passion), Sasha Waltz Dance Company in Germany (creation : Elizabeth church), Da Motus company in Switzerland (creation : Attention) and the Cie Cre-Ange in Paris (2002-2006). In Istanbul, Tomasyan works on movement and  dance with video and installation at the Çıplak Ayaklar Kumpanyası. 


Hosted in residency in Marseille by L’Officina from March 11h to 16th 2013. Final presentation of the Miniatures Ramallah program in April 19th and 20th at the Ramallah Contemporary Dance Festival. Miniatures Ramallah associates L’Officina to Marseille-Provence 2013, European capital of culture and to Sareyyet Ramallah-First Ramallah Group and receives support from Convention Institut françaisVille de Marseille, from Direction des relations internationales du Conseil général des Bouches-du-Rhône and from Mécènes du Sud – Projet Lauréat 2013.

© Freddy Peretti

This entry was posted in Non classé. Bookmark the permalink.

Fallen words, Mihran Tomasyan

m-tom
NOTE D’INTENTION

« Si je secoue tes lettres pour en faire tomber les mensonges, il ne reste plus qu’une feuille blanche. N’essaye pas de ramasser les mots et de les assembler : ensemble, ils ne veulent plus rien dire. « L’amour » est dans le coin, « la peau » est dans l’évier, « le manque » est coincé derrière le radiateur, « baisers » est sur le tapis et « encore 5 minutes » s’est envolé par la fenêtre…

Garde ceux que tu veux. »

Mihran Tomasyan


MIHRAN TOMASYAN

A l’issue de sa formation au Getronagan High School en 1997, Mihran Tomasyan est diplômé en 2001 du Department of Modern Dance au Mimar Sinan Fine Arts University in 2001. Il complète sa formation en danse en France, au Centre National de Danse Contemporaine en 2002. Il a dansé avec Rebecca Lazier en Amérique et au Canada en 1999; avec le Yard Dance Group au Marthas Vineyard Island en 2000. La même année, Tomasyan joue aussi au New York Downtown Festival. En Turquie, il a travaillé avec les chorégraphes Aydın Teker et Tugçe Ulugün Tuna. Tomasyan a commencé à fonder la compagnie de danse Cıprak Ayaklar Kumpanyası lorsqu’il dansait à la Gümrü Biennial en Arménie en 2003. Il a aussi dansé avec les compagnies de danse As Palavras en Belgique (création – Passion) et Sasha Waltz en Allemagne (création – Elizabeth Church). Il travaille ensuite avec les compagnies Cre-Ange à Paris (2002-2006), et Da Motus en Suisse (création – Attention). À Istanbul, Tomasyan travaille avec la compagnie Çıplak Ayaklar Kumpanyası sur le mouvement et la danse avec la vidéo et l’installation.


Accueilli en résidence à Marseille par L’Officina du 11 au 16 mars 2013. Étape de présentation finale du programme Miniatures Ramallah les 19 et 20 avril 2013 au Ramallah Contemporary Dance Festival. Le programme Miniatures Ramallah est porté par L’Officina en partenariat avec Sareyyet Ramallah – First Ramallah Group et Marseille-Provence 2013, Capitale européenne de la culture et avec le soutien de la Convention Institut françaisVille de Marseille, de la Direction des relations internationales du Conseil général des Bouches-du-Rhône et de Mécènes du Sud – projet lauréat 2013.

© Freddy Peretti

Ce contenu a été publié dans Non classé. Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.